How to become MCSA: Linux on Azure

Hi My name is Miguel Zambrano and this is my path to become a MCSA Linux on Azure!

This is my first time writing a post in English and as result I could be easily ridiculized, however I started this small project called “How to become MCSA: Linux on Azure” and would like to share it with you. The main idea behind this blog it’s go through my struggle studying for this new goal that I have set to myself and to share it with whoever wants to read me. I think it would be useful with people studying for the same certification and for people starting in the Azure and Linux world or just for people interested in learning technical stuffs. Another reason why I am creating the blog is my deep passion for everything related with IT.

The idea came up as part of my CCNA training when I realized of this new certification and its potential. I started to go through documentation and to be honest was very difficult to find fully information for this exam, rather than paying 500 USD for the Linux foundation training. I decided to go on my own and  with some help from CBTNuggets, I usually do very well as a self-taught. During my latest training I took this advise from my mentor who told me once: “The best way to learn something new it’s to trying and explain it to someone else”, as Linux it’s not my strongest area I would like to focus on explain step by step the objectives of these two exams and if I am lucky help someone else. The goal is to share knowledge and learn together, I hope this blog  get to people like me willing to learn and share ideas to solve real life issues or virtual labs instead :).

At this stage, I am preparing for to present the Linux Foundation Certified System Administrator (LFCS)  this is one of the requirement for this certification and if you have little experience in Linux the content of the exam could be very challenging and very exciting at the same time. I want to go to deep, make sure I understand what I am studying and make the struggle less painful, I want to share ideas, be able to ask questions and give proper answers if someone need them.

I would love to help you on your difficulties with the certification, make labs together , compare results and bring people who love IT as I do. If I don’t make anyone to read this blog at least I will be preparing for one very interesting certification in the current IT market.

See in the next post!

Ops4life!

 

Leave a Reply

